Alexander Rybak on tour in the Czech Republic, 4-5.10.2017

Two classical concerts with the Janáček Philharmonic Orchestra

This autumn, after his visit in 2016 Alexander returned to the Czech Republic, this time with classical concerts in a project together with the renowned orchestra from Ostrava. The concerts took place in Ostrava on the October 4th and in Plzeň (Pilsen) on the October 5th.

The other soloist of the concert was the Slovak opera singer Patricia Janečková


Intro: Springleik (Norwegian folk dance) and A. Rybak: Fairytale – orchestral version
F. Kreisler: Liebesleid
Gershwin, arr.: J. Heifetz: “It Ain’t Necessarily so” from Opera “Porgy and Bess”
A. Rybak: Europe’s Skies
J. Brahms: Hungarian Dance No. 5
A. Webber: “Memory” from the musical “Cats”
Johann Strauss Overture to the operetta “The Bat” A.
“Summer”, from the cycle “The Four Seasons” by A. Vivaldi
F. Lehár: “Meine Lippen sie küssen so heiss” from the  light oper ” Quiditta”
Gershwin: “Summertime” from “Porgy and Bess”
Anonymous: “Hungarian Suite”, arranged for orchestra
A. Rybak: Roll with the Wind
A. Rybak: Fairytale

Thanks to Ellen Hol, you can enjoy the whole concert. Here are her playlists of videos from Ostrava and Plzeň:

After the concerts, Alexander found time for a meet&greet with his fans.  Some of them shared with us their experiences – you can read their reports HERE.

And here you can see photos from the concert in Plzeň.
Source of the pictures

[Not a valid template]


Leave a Reply